Thursday, October 23, 2008

Oh dear.

Oh my goodness. That's my first reaction.

My second is, are you F***ING KIDDING ME??

I am talking, of course, about Speidi. They showed up wearing Palin t-shirts and toting Budweiser and a RIFLE! I know you feel the same way about Speidi that I do because a) we thought alike on about a billion things, and b) I read it in your notes from the hospital.

As if they couldn't get more repugnant, now they are pretending to be rednecks and campaigning for Palin. Projectile vomit! At least it's a match made in heaven.

Saturday, October 4, 2008

Pylones - Designer gift boutique: original items and the latest trends

Pylones - Designer gift boutique: original items and the latest trends

Oh my. Little tweezers that look like people! I would have bought four of them for Christmas this year. Maybe I'll still buy one.

Thursday, September 25, 2008

Vegas ain't the same

Wow, I had a fun time in Las Vegas this past weekend, and fully avoided getting into any blowouts about politics! (Although when I got home, Brian and I had a meltdown fight because - brace yourself - he doesn't think Palin is a disaster. He actually likes the freak! My God.)

Anyway I thought of you pretty much as soon as I got to town because on a bright and shiny billboard by the airport I saw this.



Ahhh such sweet memories. I'm gonna hang on to them for a while...

Wednesday, September 3, 2008

Thankful

Honey I miss you so much sometimes I just start crying out of the clear blue.

There is nothing - NOTHING - good about your being gone. But I am thankful that you don't have to SUFFER through the shit that is going on right now.

The Republicans are asses, as we both know, but girl, in your lifetime there was NEVER a travesty like this. The Vice Presidential candidate is the absolute nastiest piece of shit I have ever had to endure.

She is unskilled, inexperienced, hardcore anti-choice (are you serious?!?!), anti-gay (really??!!), and a full-blown smarmy bitch. Now you know as well as I do that women and women's rights are tremendously important to me and I don't use the word "bitch" lightly. I try to avoid it... unless there's nothing else I can say.

Honey you would not have been able to handle this. You hated Bush... I was kind of on the fence. Yeah, I know, I'm supposed to hate the guy. But for all his stupid mistakes, he was still sort of charming. Dumb, goofy, and cute. She is not charming. She is not cute.

Think about the bitchiest, most manipulative hag you know -- maybe someone like the person who runs the high school cafeteria mother's volunteers group. On a huge power trip, for what? Small minded, thoughtless, selfish. Looks down their nose at everyone. Completely and utterly intolerant of anyone who isn't white, Christian, straight, married by age 25, parents by 28, and wealthy. FUCK HER!!!!

I have always stayed as far out of politics as I could because I just don't like causing rifts between me and my friends. But this has pushed me so far over the edge. I am going to volunteer, hardcore, to get anyone else elected. Thankfully Obama is a good choice, he's a level-headed, decent human being (at least it seems so).

I'm actually in tears again... missing you and thinking about how miserable this world will be if this fucking backward trash takes a position of power.

Friday, August 29, 2008

Shoes and Corey Lynn Calter


Oh my goodness. I am in trouble but I'm so happy about it!!

I spent $400 at the Corey Lynn Calter sample sale today -- but it easily would have cost $1500 in the stores! So cute. I will probably look fat in most of the things I bought but it's the thrill of the hunt that matters.



And get this. Marc Jacobs shoes at DSW marked down from $400 to $90 (above)!! And Steve Madden bright blue patent leather for $10! Yes, $10! I know you're proud. :-)

Monday, August 11, 2008

For Lola

Or Betty, or Kimchee, although I don't see them being too happy about it. How could I not think of you when I saw this?!?! I came really close to buying it but thought, well, I don't really see your mom wrestling with the dogs trying to get this on...



Sunday, August 10, 2008

Revision

I actually think NICK Jonas is my favorite, not Joe. But I'm not sure. Do NOT tell my brother I love them, he would throttle me. I'm sure every time he hears their cover of Hello, Goodbye he wants to projectile vomit.

I saw Batman, it was awesome.

I bought a lip gloss last night because it seemed so cool -- it said "sugary lip gloss bar" and the name was "Candy Lips". Why did I fall for that?! It was just a plain ole gloss palette. I bet I use it exactly once!!

I love your Kooba and think of you every time I look at it. I think I told you that before but it continues to be true and always will be. It smells like the nicest leather. I show it off every chance I get.

I love you!

Wednesday, August 6, 2008

Do you...

...hate black jeans as much as I do? I HATE THEM. They make the hottest guy look like a frumpy dork. I would never, ever wear them myself. (I had a pair in 1986 and I think I wore them then, but that was decades ago.) I bet you hate them too, you have too much style to find black jeans acceptable.

Tuesday, August 5, 2008

Which one?

I love the Jonas Brothers. I know you probably do too! I'm guessing neither one of us really wants to admit it, but how can we resist? They are so beautiful!! I think Joe is my favorite, which one is yours?



But I do want them to stop singing Beatles songs. That ain't cool.

Monday, August 4, 2008

For you Samantha

Honey, as you know, you and I shared a lot. We had the same taste in almost everything. I sent more emails to you than just about anyone else, because I was always forwarding you one thing or another.

Now that you're gone, I miss you immensely. About 15 times a week, I find myself about to send you an email or a text with something I think you'd like.

Well I've decided to do it, here on this blog, just for us. I don't care if others find it but I'm going to write it as though it's just between us.

I love you little girl.