But, I know how much you loved celebrations and presents and parties and especially having all of us together with you. So I am going to try to encourage everyone to try to get back into the swing of things this year.
Dena decided to be spontaneous and come out to visit me! She'll be here in a week. We probably won't sing Tore Up From the Floor Up like a certain other cousin of mine and I used to do. But we will probably drive around a lot, eat a lot, and just be happy to hang out. She needs a change of scenery badly. She needs to not be so sad. I will do whatever it takes to make that happen!!
So the other thing I wanted to tell you is that our favorite idiot, Palin, WILL NOT GO AWAY!! I thought Speidi was bad, trying to milk fame for all its worth, but this one sets the standard!! She will not shut up and it's truly amusing. There is a video of her blabbing about all the ways the world treated her wrong (yeah, okay) and I just want to tell you all the ways she's a moron.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-95wkCMeUkk
1. "Wahhh people won't stop talking about my family, and I DID have that baby!!" Okay, listen idiot. That rumor came up and quickly died. A few conspiracy theorists believed it but anyone who spent 30 seconds on a reputable news site knew it was nothing but a salacious rumor. Get the f over it.
2. "Wahhh people believe anonymous bloggers. What about the facts?!" Uhh, hey hag, I don't hear you bitching about the "facts" about Obama's birthplace, history with terrorism, and other nonsensical garbage. Guess that doesn't bug you so much huh? This woman is the absolute PICTURE of hypocrisy.
3. "Wahhhh someone forced me to go back to Katie Couric!" Right, make sure you point the finger at everyone else. The huge fuckups certainly weren't yours.
4. "MEOW" to Katie Couric. You are not the center of the universe either, idiot.
5. I need to clarify this for the LAST TIME. Katie Couric was not asking you "what do you read in wild, faraway, Alaska?" She was asking you, "what news sources do you read?" WHY your pea brain can't discern the difference between these questions is beyond me. You are a MORON.
6. "Wahhhh don't attack my kids. But yes, of course I'd go on SNL. I get to have my makeup did and be on TV over and over!"
7. "Wahhhh I'm not rich like the Kennedys!" Yeah but you ain't poor either and you're out of your mind if you think people want to elect rich blueblood candidates over upper middle class candidates. It's not about money, it's about your utter lack of experience, intellect, and grace. You are a whiny little bitch.
8. "I'll be back." GOD HELP US ALL.
9. "Look at my awesome record." Hey idiot, we all did. It's shameful. It's wasteful. It's pathetic. GET THE HINT: go away.
Well anyway sweetheart, I need to share this info with you because you totally get it. DAMN I wish I could hear your responses, I know they would be priceless.



